2018 Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

The UCSF Academy of Medical Educators established the Excellence in Teaching Award in 2005. These are peer-nominated awards for UCSF teaching faculty, intended to highlight outstanding front-line teachers of medical students, residents, and fellows at all UCSF teaching sites who might otherwise go unrecognized. Recipients were recognized at the Celebration of New Members on September 26, 2018. This year's recipients are:

Dr. Shruti Kant, Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics

Dr. Jillian Mongelluzzo, Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine

Dr. Dina Wallin, Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics