7 Emergency Medicine Faculty Receive Excellence in Teaching Award

The Excellence in Teaching Awards were established in 2005. These are peer-nominated awards for UCSF teaching faculty, intended to highlight outstanding front-line teachers of medical students, residents, and fellows at all UCSF teaching sites who might otherwise go unrecognized. Recipients were recognized at the Celebration of New Members on September 28. This year's recipients are Dr. Steven Bin (pictured left), Dr. Esther Chen, Dr. Zlatan Coralic (pictured left), Dr. Christopher Fee, Dr. Jacqueline Nemer (pictured left), Dr. Evelyn Porter, and Dr. Eric Silman.