2021-2022 Chief Residents

March 18, 2021

Congratulations to our 2021-2022 chief residents Drs. Mindy Duong, Manny Quaidoo, & Nick Stark!


Dr. Robert Rodriguez appointed to President-elect Biden's Transition Covid-19 Advisory Board

November 9, 2020

(CNN) - "President-elect Joe Biden and Vice President-elect Kamala Harris' newly appointed Transition Covid-19 Advisory Board is led by established public health officials and staffed by a mix of doctors and current and former government officials, some with high-profile media visibility." 

San Francisco Puts Community Paramedics on Front Lines of the Pandemic

August 5, 2020

Amazing work by San Francisco Fire Department’s EMS-6 community paramedic team under the direction of Dr. Clement Yeh, Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine

2020-2021 Chief Residents

March 20, 2020

Congratulations to our 2020-2021 chief residents Drs. David Dillon, Kevin Hanley, & Emily Neill!


UCSF Veterans and Military-Affiliated Community

June 23, 2019

Members of the UCSF veteran and military-affiliated community, including Dr. John Brown, Associate Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine, share their experiences and perspectives in this video.


2019-2020 Chief Residents

March 9, 2019

Congratulations to our 2019-2020 chief residents Drs. Cortlyn Brown, Winnie Chan, & Jessica Chow!

Dr. William Whetstone discusses Spinal Cord Injury (SCI) Research Priorities

February 25, 2019

Dr. William Whetstone, Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine, represented Emergency Medicine at the "SCI 2020: Planning for a Decade for Disruption in Spinal Cord Injury Research" conference held February 12 at the National Institutes of Health campus in Bethesda, Maryland. He was on a panel that will help determine the spinal cord injury research priorities for the next five to ten years.