Residency Applicants

 

INTERVIEW OFFERS:

Our residency program will participate in the Unified Interview Release Date for the 2022-23 recruitment season:

  • Interview Invitation Notifications: Wednesday, October 19, 2022 at 6:00pm EST
  • Interview Scheduling Opens: Thursday, October 20, 2022 at 6:00pm EST

 

INTERVIEW DAYS:

Our interviews will be held on Tuesdays and Thursdays via Zoom in November and December 2022. To give you a sense of our department and work environment, you will have the opportunity to meet with our residents and faculty. Our program will also host an evening social event with our residents via Zoom on the Wednesday of your interview week.

  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Thursday, November 10, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2022
  • Thursday, November 17, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2022
  • Thursday, December 1, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022
  • Thursday, December 15, 2022

There are a multitude of reasons why we think that you should join the UCSF-ZSFG residency program family:

  • Training in an environment with stellar academic resources within the EM department and the greater UCSF community 
  • Enthusiastic and nationally-prominent EM faculty who are invested in education and mentorship 
  • Surrounded by top-tiered residency programs in all of the other UCSF departments 
  • Amazing patient diversity and high acuity 
  • Ability to develop a niche (Area of Distinction) similar to a longitudinal mini-fellowship during your training to enhance your marketability after you graduate 
  • Work in the EDs of nationally renowned children's hospitals (UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital of San Francisco and Oakland) 
  • Work in the busy ED at Zuckerberg San Francisco General - the only level-one trauma center in San Francisco