Residency Applicants

 

INTERVIEW OFFERS:

Our residency program will participate in the Unified Interview Release Date for the 2021-22 recruitment season:

  • Interview Invitation Notifications: Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 6:00pm EST
  • Interview Scheduling Opens: Thursday, October 21, 2021 at 6:00pm EST

 

 

INTERVIEW DAYS:

Our interviews will be held on Tuesdays and Thursdays via Zoom from November 9, 2021 - December 16, 2021. On Tuesdays, the interview day is from approximately 8:15am - 12:30pm PST. On Thursdays, the interview day is from approximately 10:30am - 2:30pm PST. To give you a sense of our department and work environment, you will have the opportunity to meet with residents and faculty.

  • Tuesday, November 9
  • Tuesday, November 16
  • Thursday, November 18
  • Tuesday, November 23
  • Tuesday, November 30
  • Thursday, December 2
  • Tuesday, December 7
  • Thursday, December 9
  • Tuesday, December 14
  • Thursday, December 16

 

Our program will also host an evening social event from 5:00 – 7:00pm PST with our residents via Zoom on the Wednesday of your interview week (the two exceptions are the weeks of November 8 and November 22 when they will be held on Monday).

 


There are a multitude of reasons why we think that you should join the UCSF-ZSFG residency program family:

 

  • Training in an environment with stellar academic resources within the EM department and the greater UCSF community 
  • Enthusiastic and nationally-prominent EM faculty who are invested in education and mentorship 
  • Surrounded by top-tiered residency programs in all of the other UCSF departments 
  • Amazing patient diversity and high acuity 
  • Ability to develop a niche (Area of Distinction) similar to a longitudinal mini-fellowship during your training to enhance your marketability after you graduate 
  • Work in the EDs of nationally renowned children's hospitals (UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital of San Francisco and Oakland) 
  • Work in the busy ED at Zuckerberg San Francisco General - the only level-one trauma center in San Francisco