Academy of Medical Educators - Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. John Brown, Dr. Stacy Sawtelle, Dr. Nathan Teismann, Dr. David Thompson, Dr. Ralph Wang, and Dr. Lori Weichenthal have been recognized by the Academy of Medical Educators with the Excellence in Teaching Award.  The Academy's Teaching Recognition Program honors faculty members for exemplary teaching of medical students and residents on a daily basis.  Nominations are solicited from Academy members, medical school course directors and residency program directors for faculty who consistently exhibit talent and education to medical education during the past year at UCSF.  Award recipients will be acknowledged at the Academy's Annual Celebration on September 24, 2012.