Quarterly Bedside Teaching Award

July 31, 2015
Dr. Bill Whetstone for UCSF (pictured at left) and Dr. Derek Lung for SFGH are the 4th Quarter Bedside Teaching Award winners for 2014-2015. 

Pediatrics Resident Faculty Teaching Award

June 8, 2015

Dr. Steven Bin, Associate Clinical Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine, was awarded the Faculty Teaching Award by the pediatric residents at their 2015 graduation ceremony.

TICR Program Award

June 5, 2015

Dr. Ralph Wang, Associate Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine, received the UCSF Training in Clinical Research (TICR) Program Award for Excellence in Teaching the Methods of Clinical Research.

Dr. Andrea Tenner Returns from Sierra Leone

May 14, 2015

Dr. Andi Tenner, Assistant Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine, spent almost three months in Sierra Leone working with the International Rescue Committee in the fight against Ebola.

Professor Renee Y. Hsia

April 9, 2015

Dr. Renee Y. Hsia has been named Professor, Ladder Rank, in the Department of Emergency Medicine (DEM) at the University of California San Francisco. 

Quarterly Bedside Teaching Award

March 24, 2015

Dr. Steven Bin (pictured at left) and Dr. Heather Mahoney received the 2014-2015 2nd Quarter Bedside Teaching Award from EM residents.

EM Residency Class of 2019 and Chief Residents Announced

March 20, 2015

Announcing the UCSF-SFGH Emergency Medicine Residency Program Class of 2019 and our Chief Residents for 2015-2016, Dr. Maria Beylin, Dr. Sally Graglia, and Dr. Juan Carlos Montoy (pictured at left). See the list of our new interns.

Nathan Kuppermann, MD, MPH - EM Grand Rounds "Evaluation of Pediatric Abdominal Trauma"

March 12, 2015
Dr. Nate Kuppermann will present Grand Rounds on Thursday, March 12, 2015, 8:00 – 9:30am at SFGH in Carr Auditorium.

Dr. Teri Reynolds Appointed Scientist for WHO in Geneva

March 2, 2015

Dr. Teri Reynolds has accepted a position as Scientist with the World Health Organization (WHO) in Geneva to serve as the Emergency and Trauma Care program lead.