Jim Comes, MD, Appointed Chief of Emergency Medicine at UCSF Fresno

April 5, 2017

Dr. Jim Comes has accepted the position as Chief of Emergency Medicine at UCSF Fresno and Vice Chair of Emergency Medicine.

EM Residency Class of 2021 and Chief Residents for 2017-2018

March 17, 2017

Announcing the UCSF-SFGH Emergency Medicine Residency Class of 2021 and Chief Residents for 2017-2018, Dr. Gabe Sudario, Dr. Gretchen Fuller, and Dr. Rosny Daniel. Welcome new interns.

Dr. James Hardy Wins UCSF Caring Wisely Projects Contest

March 10, 2017

Dr. Hardy's proposal for "Care of the Homeless at UCSF: Better Care, Faster Placement, Less Cost" was one of five winners selected from 63 submmitted ideas to the UCSF Center for Healthcare Value and UCSF Health contest.

Jacqueline M. Grupp-Phelan, MD, MPH, Appointed Division Chief and Vice Chair for Pediatric Emergency Medicine

February 7, 2017

Dr. Grupp-Phelan will also serve as the Department of Emergency Medicine vice chair for Pediatric Emergency Medicine. She is currently the Richard Ruddy and Barbara Wriston-Ruddy Professor of Pediatrics and director of research of the Division of Emergency Medicine at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center.

Clement Yeh, MD, received California ACEP EMS Achievement Award

September 20, 2016

This award is given to a member who has contributed significantly to the improvement of the quality and/or coordination of emergency medicine within the larger emergency medical system.

John Brown, MD, received California ACEP Humanitarian Award

September 20, 2016

This award is given to a member who has dedicated or volunteered a significant amount of their time and expertise to the service of underserved patients or those affected by disasters or significant world events.

UCSF Osher Trauma Mini Medical School for the Public

September 19, 2016

Dr. Mary Mercer, Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, is co-chair of the UCSF Osher Mini Medical School for the Public on Trauma Care.

Dr. Christopher Colwell, New Chief of Emergency Medicine at ZSFG

July 1, 2016

Christopher Colwell, MD, FACEP, is the new chief of Emergency Medicine at Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center, effective July 1, 2016.

Dr. Kayla Enriquez and Dr. Starr Knight receive Diversity Fund Awards

June 30, 2016

Dr. Kayla Enriquez and Dr. Starr Knight receive Diversity Fund awards and join the 2016 class of John A. Watson Faculty Scholars.

Dr. Teri Reynolds Awarded Order of the IFEM

May 13, 2016
Dr. Teri Reynolds was awarded the Order of the International Federation of Emergency Medicine (also known as Fellowship of the IFEM) at the International Conference on Emergency Medicine in Cape Town, South Africa, in April 2016.