Dr. John Brown Receives Special Recognition Award

November 10, 2015

Dr. John Brown, Assistant Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine, received a Special Recognition Award from the UCSF Association of the Clinical Faculty.

7 Emergency Medicine Faculty Receive Excellence in Teaching Award

September 11, 2015
Dr. Steven Bin, Dr. Esther Chen, Dr. Zlatan Coralic, Dr. Christopher Fee, Dr. Jacqueline Nemer, Dr. Evelyn Porter, and Dr. Eric Silman received this year's Excellence in Teaching Awards from The Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators.

Bike Tour of San Francisco Health System

August 6, 2015

Dr. John Brown, Assistant Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine, led a group of residents, fellows, and nurses from UCSF and SFGH on a 20 mile bike tour of the city's outpatient clinics and respites.

California Poison Control System - San Francisco Division

August 5, 2015
Dr. Craig Smollin appointed Co-Medical Director of the California Poison Control System-SF Division.

Quarterly Bedside Teaching Award

July 31, 2015
Dr. Bill Whetstone for UCSF (pictured at left) and Dr. Derek Lung for SFGH are the 4th Quarter Bedside Teaching Award winners for 2014-2015. 

Pediatrics Resident Faculty Teaching Award

June 8, 2015

Dr. Steven Bin, Associate Clinical Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine, was awarded the Faculty Teaching Award by the pediatric residents at their 2015 graduation ceremony.

TICR Program Award

June 5, 2015

Dr. Ralph Wang, Associate Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine, received the UCSF Training in Clinical Research (TICR) Program Award for Excellence in Teaching the Methods of Clinical Research.

Dr. Andrea Tenner Returns from Sierra Leone

May 14, 2015

Dr. Andi Tenner, Assistant Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine, spent almost three months in Sierra Leone working with the International Rescue Committee in the fight against Ebola.

Professor Renee Y. Hsia

April 9, 2015

Dr. Renee Y. Hsia has been named Professor, Ladder Rank, in the Department of Emergency Medicine (DEM) at the University of California San Francisco. 

Quarterly Bedside Teaching Award

March 24, 2015

Dr. Steven Bin (pictured at left) and Dr. Heather Mahoney received the 2014-2015 2nd Quarter Bedside Teaching Award from EM residents.