Global Surgery Efforts in East Africa Workshop

February 12, 2014
On February 14, 2014, the UCSF East Africa Interest Group (EAIG) will kick off its second year with a workshop featuring Dr. Teri Reynolds, Assistant Clinical Professor and Director of Global Health in Emergency Medicine, along with other faculty.

Congratulations to Dr. Lori Weichenthal

January 9, 2014
Dr. Lori Weichenthal, Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine, who has been selected for membership in The Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators.

Outstanding Teaching Award

January 8, 2014

Chancellor Diversity Award

January 8, 2014
Dr. Robert Rodriguez, Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine, received the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Award for Diversity.

Dr. Peter E. Sokolove, New Department Chair

September 1, 2013
Peter Sokolove, MD, FACEP, joins the Department of Emergency Medicine on September 1, 2013.  

Congratulations to our Resident Graduates!

June 11, 2013
Our second class of Emergency Medicine Residents graduated on June 11, 2013, at the City Club in San Francisco.

Dr. Jeffrey A Tabas received the 2013 Outstanding Contribution in Education Award

May 16, 2013
Dr. Jeffrey A Tabas, Professor of Emergency Medicine, received the 2013 Outstanding Contribution in Education Award from the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP).